MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE NUNEATON & BEDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors John Burton

Richard Chattaway

Alan Farnell
John Haynes
Bob Hicks
Martin Heatley
Pat Henry
Mick Jones
Barry Longden
Frank McCarney
John Ross
Kam Singh
Sid Tooth

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, David Booth, Ken Browne, Les Caborn, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Michael Doody, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, Marion Haywood, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Katherine King, Bernard Kirton, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Anita Macaulay, Helen McCarthy, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Heather Timms, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

An apology for absence was submitted on behalf of Councillor June Tandy.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Richard Chattaway, seconded by Councillor John Haynes, proposed that Councillor Barry Longden be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Barry Longden be Chair of the Area Committee.

2. Appointment Vice Chair

Councillor Barry Longden, seconded by Councillor Richard Chattaway, proposed that Councillor Frank McCarney be appointment Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Frank McCarney be Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee rose at 11.17 a.m.	
	Chair